Here is the list of recent by-elections. They are updated as and when new information becomes available.

19 Oct 2023TamworthLabour
19 Oct 2023Bedfordshire MidLabour
5 Oct 2023Rutherglen and Hamilton WestLabour
20 Jul 2023Uxbridge and Ruislip SouthConservative
20 Jul 2023Somerton and FromeLiberal Democrat
20 Jul 2023Selby and AinstyLabour
9 Feb 2023Lancashire WestLabour
15 Dec 2022Stretford and UrmstonLabour
1 Dec 2022Chester, City ofLabour
24 Jun 2022WakefieldLabour
24 Jun 2022Tiverton and HonitonLiberal Democrat
3 Mar 2022Birmingham ErdingtonLabour
3 Feb 2022Southend WestConservative
16 Dec 2021Shropshire NorthLiberal Democrat
2 Dec 2021Old Bexley and SidcupConservative
1 Jul 2021Batley and SpenLabour
17 Jun 2021Chesham and AmershamLiberal Democrat
13 May 2021Airdrie and ShottsSNP
6 May 2021HartlepoolConservative
1 Aug 2019Brecon and RadnorshireLiberal Democrat
6 Jun 2019PeterboroughLabour
4 Apr 2019Newport WestLabour
14 Jun 2018Lewisham EastLabour
3 May 2018Tyrone WestSinn Fein
23 Feb 2017Stoke-on-Trent CentralLabour
23 Feb 2017CopelandConservative
8 Dec 2016Sleaford and North HykehamConservative
1 Dec 2016Richmond ParkLiberal Democrat
20 Oct 2016WitneyConservative
20 Oct 2016Batley and SpenLabour
16 Jun 2016TootingLabour
5 May 2016Sheffield Brightside and HillsboroughLabour
5 May 2016OgmoreLabour
3 Dec 2015Oldham West and RoytonLabour
20 Nov 2014Rochester and StroodUKIP
9 Oct 2014Heywood and MiddletonLabour
9 Oct 2014ClactonUKIP
5 Jun 2014NewarkConservative
13 Feb 2014Wythenshawe and Sale EastLabour
2 May 2013South ShieldsLabour
7 Mar 2013Ulster MidSinn Fein
28 Feb 2013EastleighLiberal Democrat
Quick Links
Latest Posts